Simon Margolis Fellow 2019 is named

Mike Osborn

Mike Osborn has been named as the Simon Margolis Fellow Award receipient for 2019. The award was presented during the NRRTS Award Ceremony and Reception held at The International Seating Symposium in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

A Simon Margolis Fellow is named each year and represents a NRRTS Registrant who has made long standing and significant contributions to NRRTS, the CRT profession, and the seating and wheeled mobility community as a whole. Mike joins other Simon Margolis Fellows Michelle Gunn, Gerry Dickerson, and John Zona who represent the NRRTS Mission and the highest standards of professionalism in the CRT Industry.

Letters of nominations highlighted Mike Osborn’s many accomplishments as a professional, husband, parent, and friend.
In his letter of nomination, Gerry Dickerson wrote, “Simon represented the very best in what it means to be an active, involved and committed ATP. He gave tirelessly of his time, compassion and expertise. His visionary leadership made NRRTS and the CRT community as a whole what it is today. Mike exhibits these very same qualities.”

In 2006, Mike, Justin, Greg and Steve Jones formed Alliance Rehab. Today, Alliance has 4 offices and a warehouse serving Missouri, Northern Arkansas and western Illinois. Success like this only happens with commitment, passion and a genuine love for what you do.

John Zona remembers the many visits to Capitol Hill educating Senators and Representatives about CRT and acknowledges Mikes’ keen understanding of CRT issues and the ability to communicate those needs at the local, state, and national level.

Michelle Gunn states, “Mike is the example of who we all strive to be. Knowledgeable, ethical, compassionate and caring for his clients and our industry. There is one question that we all ask and answer in our heads if not out loud. Would you let this person provide your own chair should you ever need one? I’ll say it out loud, absolutely! I believe Simon would be thrilled to see Mike Osborn receive this award in his name.”

Nominations will open for the 2020 Simon Margolis Award in January 2020. Contact Weesie Walker for more information.